7-speed automatic transmission

For B- and C-class transverse engine front-wheel drive vehicles.

Exceptional reliability, compactness, and simplicity of design are key components of popularity in the mass segment of cars

Exceptional reliability, compactness, and simplicity of design are key components of popularity in the mass segment of cars

Change view

Large housing parts produced by the high-precision aluminum casting and precision machining method

Parts of complex spatial shape produced by the machining method

Planetary gear set parts produced by hobbing

Thin-walled cylindrical parts produced by flow forming

Rotatry disk parts produced by turning

Straight stepped rotary parts with deep holes inside and external splines produced by turning, milling, and deep drilling

Rotatry disk parts produced by stamping

A key control element consisting of hydraulic plates produced by casting and precision aluminum machining and valves produced by turning, galvanizing, and grinding

Gear pump of simple and reliable design with high performance

Low-pressure fine filter elements produced by ejection plastic molding and assembly with filtering materials

The transmission locking mechanism consists of a section related to the automatic transmission selector, a drive consisting of a lever, a linkage, a wedge bush, and a gust lock: a latch mounted on the axle in the crankcase and a toothed ring of the locking mechanism mounted on the output shaft of the automatic transmission

About the project

The innovative multi-speed automatic transmission is specifically designed for the mass segment of the automotive market - B and C front-wheel drive cars with transverse engine of up to 93 kW and torque up to 200 N*m.

Automatic transmission is built on the basis of a unique patented kinematic scheme and provides a wide kinematic range in ultra-compact dimensions. Instead of the traditional torque converter for starting the car, one of the friction control elements is used, and the direct-pressure solenoid valves are used in the electro-hydraulic system responsible for gear changes. All this provides design simplicity, reliability, and at low cost.

Automatic transmission is highly efficient in all gears, which has a positive effect on reducing fuel consumption and contributes to reducing air pollutant emissions, which are important parameters for modern cars.

At the same time, drivers will appreciate the impressive driving characteristics, including comfort while driving in city traffic, and the dynamic capabilities of the 7-speed automatic transmission with its quick shifting and wide range of gear ratios.

The first Russian FT703 7-speed automatic transmission for passenger cars

In 2005, domestic cars with front-wheel drive and automatic transmissions were not represented in the automotive market of the Russian Federation. Nevertheless, the results of market research in this area indicated that the demand for automatic transmission is constantly growing. This prompted the team of like-minded employees at KATE LLC, who were inspired by the idea of creating a new Russian automatic transmission and modern production, to start work on an innovative 7-speed automatic transmission. Our company were faced with challenging tasks, such as as developing and producing automatic transmissions with a sufficiently large number of gears at the price of a 4-speed automatic transmission.

In just a year, the detailed design documentation was developed, and the main suppliers were selected for the parts and assemblies of the first prototypes. Already by 2006, prototypes of the automatic transmission, which received the index KATE FT703, were installed on bench equipment for verifying the mechanical and electrohydraulic systems, as well as in LADA Kalina cars, for which the main work was carried out to adjust the control system. The electronic control unit of the automatic transmission was also designed and manufactured by KATE specialists on the basis of modern electronic components certified for use in the automotive industry. Accelerated tests, which were carried out in accordance with AvtoVAZ requirements, confirmed the operability and basic technical specifications of the new product. Nevertheless, it was required to make the second series of prototypes and conduct a full cycle of bench tests, including related to durability, climate and others. Given the lack of such a large bench base, and to attract world-class suppliers of automatic transmission components to the project, British company RICARDO was chosen as an engineering partner. The second-series prototypes, manufactured and tested during 2007-2008, demonstrated a high technical level and successfully passed the technical expertise of Porsche Engineering, ordered by the alliance Renault-Nissan-AvtoVAZ. In cooperation with the Austrian company AVL, which performs installation and calibration work for leading car manufacturers such as Porsche, Volkswagen, and BMW, we decided to continue the joint work of KATE-AvtoVAZ on developing and integrating the 7-speed automatic transmission system into LADA cars. As a result of the collaborative engineering work, and in close cooperation with the serial manufacturers of the main components of the automatic transmission system, a pre-production batch of automatic transmissions was produced and a set of resource-based tests in the car was carried out. The automatic transmission demonstrated full compliance with the actual technical specifications stated in the terms of reference, and was ready for work to commence on preparing for production.

Alongside the joint work and negotiations with AvtoVAZ PJSC, work on diversifying the portfolio of orders for the 7-speed automatic transmission is also actively carried out, and well-known Chinese automakers have shown interest in the automatic transmissions. These manufacturers initiated a series of tests at the CATARC (China Automotive Technology and Research Center), during which the transmission was tested on a bench that fully simulates the movement of a real car in Chinese driving cycle (which is being prepared for introduction into the PRC as a national standard). The results confirmed the stated functionality, as well as the stable operation of the wet starting clutch when starting from rest multiple times and long "creeping" modes that simulate traffic patterns in traffic jams. In general, the automatic transmission showed high efficiency for all transmissions in a wide range of speeds and is recommended for further field tests. At the moment, preparations to start this work are underway.

Well-known Chinese automakers show interest in the automatic transmission

Another application of the 7-speed automatic transmission can be found in the modern Russian roadster CRIMEA. This project is implemented by partners from the "Piston Engine Construction and Special Machinery" research and education center and the "Formula Student" design and engineering bureau of the Bauman Moscow State Technical University. We have already worked out the options for assembling the automatic transmission into the platform, and the issue of manufacturing the first demonstration samples is being discussed. The 7-speed automatic transmission, with its wide range of transmission gear ratios, high speed of shifting, and possibility of manual gearshifts, is a perfect fit for the modern dynamic roadster when driving on high-speed roads, without having to sacrifice comfort when driving in the city in automatic mode.

Technical Specifications

Number of forward gears 7
Number of reverse gears 1
Transmission ratio spread 6.46
Maximum input shaft torque 200 N*m
Maximum input shaft speed 6200 rpm
Maximum input shaft power 93 kW
Overall dimensions of automatic transmission (Length x Width x Height) 390 mm х 515 mm х 363 mm
Estimated efficiency (min. 1st gear/max. 5th gear) 0.866 / 0.98
Gear ratio of the final drive 3.608 / 3.313
Durability 250,000 km
Automatic transmission fluid specification Dexron VI
Prototype weight 62 kg
1 4.62
2 2.64
3 1.79
4 1.25
5 1
6 0.85
7 0.72
R -4.17

Application

Roadster CRIMEA

The Russian roadster CRIMEA is being developed by the team of the "Piston Engine Construction and Special Machinery" research and education center and the "Formula Student" design and engineering bureau of the Bauman Moscow State Technical University, and should become the most accessible mass roadster on the Russian automobile market. The idea of developing a Russian-made roadster came about in 2013. The concept involves producing cars of different versions: Collection, Premium, and Mass. All cars have a mid-engine arrangement, rear-wheel drive and are equipped with a gasoline 1.6-liter LADA engine, a five-speed manual transmission or a KATE 7-speed automatic transmission. A full-size model was presented at the motor show MIMS-2014, and one year later, the first working prototype was demonstrated at the “World of Motorsport 2015” festival. In 2016, the roadster CRIMEA passed a technical test run of 5,000 km, during which no serious malfunction was detected. The car was presented at the MIMS-2016 and aroused keen interest of the public. The project is actively developing, the Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation ordered to work out its commercial launch.

Video here
Other projects
9-speed automatic transmission
9-speed automatic transmission
for premium class longitudinal engine rear-wheel or all-wheel drive vehicles.
Learn More
2-speed transmission
2-speed transmission
With automated gear changes for modern hybrid or electric trucks and buses.
Learn More
Wheel reduction gear
Wheel reduction gear
For modern hybrid or electric trucks and buses.
Learn More

7-ступенчатая АКП

Для автомобилей B и C-класса с передним приводом и поперечным расположением двигателя

Исключительная надежность, компактность и простота конструкции — ключевые составляющие популярности в массовом сегменте легковых автомобилей.

Исключительная надежность, компактность и простота конструкции — ключевые составляющие популярности в массовом сегменте легковых автомобилей.

Смена ракурса

Крупные корпусные детали, получаемые методом высокоточного алюминиевого литья и прецизионной механической обработки.

Детали сложной пространственной формы, получаемые методом механической обработки.

Детали планетарной зубчатой передачи, получаемые методом зубофрезерования.

Тонкостенные детали цилиндрической формы, получаемые методом вытягивания (Flow Forming).

Детали вращения в форме диска, получаемые методом точения.

Прямые ступенчатые детали вращения с протяженными отверстиями внутри и шлицами снаружи, получаемые методом точения, фрезерования и глубокого сверления.

Детали вращения в форме диска, получаемые методом штамповки.

Ключевой элемент управления, состоящий из гидравлических плит, получаемых методом литья и точной мехобработки алюминия, и клапанов, получаемых точением, нанесением гальванического покрытия и шлифовкой.

Насос шестеренчатого типа простой и надежной конструкции с высокими показателями производительности.

Фильтрующие элементы тонкой очистки низкого давления, получаемые эжекционным литьем пластика и сборкой с фильтрующими материалами.

Механизм блокировки трансмиссии включает в себя сектор, связанный с селектором АКП, привод, состоящий из рычага, тяги, втулки с клином, и механизм стопорения: щеколду, установленную на оси в картере, и зубчатый венец механизма блокировки, установленный на выходном валу АКП.

О проекте

Инновационная многоступенчатая АКП специально разработана для массового сегмента автомобильного рынка — легковых автомобилей В и С-класса с передним приводом, поперечным расположением двигателя мощностью до 93 кВт и крутящим моментом до 200 Н*м.

АКП построена на основе уникальной запатентованной кинематической схемы и обеспечивает широкий кинематический диапазон в сверхкомпактных размерах. Взамен традиционного гидротрансформатора для трогания автомобиля используется один из фрикционных элементов управления, а в электрогидравлической системе, отвечающей за переключение передач, используются электромагнитные клапаны с прямым управлением давлением. Все это обеспечивает конструкции простоту, надежность и низкую стоимость.

АКП обладает высокими показателями КПД на всех передачах, что положительно влияет на снижение расхода топлива и способствует уменьшению выбросов вредных веществ в атмосферу — важных параметров современных легковых автомобилей.

При этом водители оценят впечатляющие ездовые характеристики: как комфорт при движении в городском потоке, так и динамические возможности 7-ступенчатой АКП с ее быстрыми переключениями и большим диапазоном передаточных чисел.

Первая российская 7-ступенчатая автоматическая коробка передач FT703 для легковых автомобилей

В 2005 году на автомобильном рынке РФ не были представлены отечественные легковые автомобили с передним приводом и автоматическими коробками передач. Тем не менее, результаты маркетинговых исследований в этой области указывали на то, что спрос на автоматическую коробку передач постоянно растет. Это подтолкнуло команду единомышленников ООО «КАТЕ», вдохновленную идеей создания новой российской АКП и современного производства, к началу работ над инновационной 7-ступенчатой АКП. Перед нашей компанией стояла амбициозная задача разработать и производить АКП с достаточно большим числом передач по цене 4-ступенчатого «автомата».

Всего за год была разработана рабочая конструкторская документация, произведен поиск и выбор основных поставщиков деталей и узлов первых опытных образцов. Уже в 2006 году опытные образцы автоматической коробки передач, получившей индекс KATE FT703, были установлены на стендовое оборудование для отладки работы механических и электрогидравлических систем, а также в автомобили LADA Kalina, на которых были проведены первичные работы по настройке системы управления. Электронный блок управления АКП был также разработан и изготовлен специалистами «КАТЕ» на базе современных сертифицированных для использования в автомобилестроении электронных компонентов. Проведенные в соответствии с требованиями "АвтоВАЗ" ускоренные испытания подтвердили работоспособность и основные технические характеристики нового изделия. Тем не менее, требовалось изготовление второй серии опытных образцов и проведение полного цикла стендовых испытаний, включая ресурсные, климатические и прочие. Ввиду отсутствия столь обширной стендовой базы, а также с целью привлечения в проект поставщиков компонентов АКП мирового уровня был выбран инжиниринговый партнер — английская компания RICARDO. Изготовленные и испытанные в течение 2007-2008 гг. опытные образцы второй серии показали высокий технический уровень и успешно прошли техническую экспертизу Porsche Engineering, заказанную альянсом Renault-Nissan-"АвтоВАЗ". Совместные работы "КАТЕ" - "АвтоВАЗ" по разработке и интеграции 7-ступенчатой АКП в автомобили LADA было решено продолжить совместно с австрийской компанией AVL, осуществляющей инсталляционные и калибровочные работы для таких ведущих автопроизводителей, как Porsche, Volkswagen, BMW. В результате совместных инжиниринговых работ, а также в тесной кооперации с серийными производителями основных компонентов АКП, была выпущена предсерийная партия коробок передач и проведен комплекс ресурсных пробеговых испытаний в автомобиле. АКП показала полное соответствие реальных технических характеристик заявленным в техническом задании и была готова к началу работ по подготовке производства.

Параллельно с совместными работами и переговорами с ПАО «АвтоВАЗ» также активно ведется работа по диверсификации портфеля заказов на 7-ступенчатую АКП. Свой интерес к АКП проявляют известные китайские автопроизводители. По их инициативе была проведена серия испытаний в китайском научно-исследовательском центре автомобилестроения CATARC (China Automotive Technology and Research Center), в ходе которых коробка передач испытывалась на стенде, полностью имитирующем движение реального автомобиля по китайскому ездовому циклу (который готовится к введению в КНР в качестве национального стандарта). Результаты подтвердили заявленный функционал, а также устойчивую работу стартового мокрого сцепления при большом числе троганий с места и длительных «ползучих» режимах, имитирующих режимы движения в пробках. В целом АКП показала высокие значения КПД на всех передачах в широком диапазоне скоростей и рекомендована к дальнейшим испытаниям в составе автомобиля. В настоящий момент ведется подготовка к началу выполнения данных работ.

Свой интерес к АКП проявляют известные китайские автопроизводители

Еще одно применение 7-ступенчатая АКП может найти в современном российском родстере «КРЫМ». Этот проект реализуется партнерами из Научно-образовательного центра «Поршневого двигателестроения и спецтехники» и конструкторского бюро «Формула студент» МГТУ им. Н. Э. Баумана. Уже сейчас проработаны варианты компоновки АКП в платформу и обсуждается вопрос изготовления первых демонстрационных образцов. 7-ступенчатая АКП с ее широким диапазоном передаточных чисел, высочайшей скоростью переключения передач и возможностью ручного переключения передач как нельзя лучше подходит для современного динамичного родстера при езде по скоростным трассам, при этом не придется жертвовать комфортом при езде по городу в автоматическом режиме.

Характеристики

Количество передач переднего хода 7
Количество передач заднего хода 1
Кинематический диапазон АКП 6,46
Максимальный крутящий момент на входном валу 200 Н*м
Максимальные обороты входного вала 6 200 об/мин
Максимальная мощность на входном валу 93 кВт
Габаритные размеры АКП (длина × ширина × высота) 390 мм × 515 мм × 363 мм
Расчетный КПД (мин. 1-я передача/ макс. 5-я передача) 0,866 / 0,98
Передаточное отношение главной пары 3,608 / 3,313
Ресурс 250 000 км
Спецификация трансмиссионной жидкости Dexron VI
Вес опытного образца 62 кг
1 4,62
2 2,64
3 1,79
4 1,25
5 1
6 0,85
7 0,72
R -4,17

Применение

Родстер «КРЫМ»

Российский родстер «КРЫМ» разрабатывается коллективом Научно-образовательного центра «Поршневого двигателестроения и спецтехники» и конструкторского бюро «Формула студент» МГТУ им. Н. Э. Баумана и должен стать самым доступным и массовым родстером из представленных на российском автомобильном рынке. Идея разработки родстера российского производства родилась в 2013 году. Концепция предполагает выпуск автомобилей разных версий: Коллекция, Премиум и Массовый. Все автомобили имеют среднемоторную компоновку, задний привод и оснащены бензиновым 1,6-литровым двигателем LADA, пятиступенчатой МКП или 7-ступенчатой АКП «КАТЕ». На автосалоне ММАС-2014 был представлен полноразмерный макет, годом позже, на фестивале «Мир автоспорта 2015», был продемонстрирован первый рабочий прототип. В 2016 году родстер «КРЫМ» прошел технические пробеговые испытания 5 000 км, за время которых не было выявлено ни одной серьезной неисправности. Автомобиль был представлен на ММАС-2016 и вызвал живой интерес публики. Проект активно развивается, министром промышленности и торговли РФ было поручено проработать его коммерческий запуск.

Video here
Другие проекты
9-ступенчатая АКП
9-ступенчатая АКП
для автомобилей премиум-класса с задним или полным приводом и продольным расположением двигателя
Подробнее
2-ступенчатая КП
2-ступенчатая КП
Эффективное решение для расширения возможностей применения электропривода в трансмиссиях современных транспортных средств.
Подробнее
Колесный редуктор
Колесный редуктор
Для современных гибридных или электрических грузовых автомобилей и автобусов
Подробнее